Does this look like a scam?

http://vjxincdbaele431.corecommerce.com/cart.html

Does this website look like a scam? I have never heard of propay before but it looks legit to me. Let me know and thanks

Chosen Answer:

Oh, come on, look at the “Contact Us” page. No address to look up on Google Maps, no phone number to call in case of problems, and the Email address isn’t even at the same domain – it’s a free yahoo-mail account. Don’t shop here, you’re money is as good as gone already, and I would do a quick virus check if I were you.
by: Electro-Fogey
on: 22nd June 09

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “Does this look like a scam?”

  1. Dan says:

    Big brands have standard RRP’s all over the world. You’ve got just as much chance getting a cheap playstation in America or Australia as you do in Japan. It just depends on the store, and how much they decide to sell them for. If you see them mega cheap, then somethings fishy, because all countries pay the same relative price for the these products. Of course, with brands no-one has heard of, then yes you can get them cheap because they may be local, but the quality is anyones guess

  2. Electro-Fogey says:

    Oh, come on, look at the “Contact Us” page. No address to look up on Google Maps, no phone number to call in case of problems, and the Email address isn’t even at the same domain – it’s a free yahoo-mail account. Don’t shop here, you’re money is as good as gone already, and I would do a quick virus check if I were you.

Leave a Reply